IUB Performing Arts & Entertainment

Sincerely Yours: An exhibition at the University Archives

Event series runs weekly on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from Dec 19, 2016 to Mar 10, 2017. (view upcoming)
  • Friday, February 24, 2017 at 8:00 AM (view)
  • Monday, February 27, 2017 at 8:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at 8:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at 8:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, March 2, 2017 at 8:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, March 3, 2017 at 8:00 AM (view)
  • Monday, March 6, 2017 at 8:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2017 at 8:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2017 at 8:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, March 9, 2017 at 8:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, March 10, 2017 at 8:00 AM (view)

Dearest readers,

As an archivist, it is not surprising that it is the content of a document that I find most interesting and useful. However, growing up in the ‘80s, sticker and stationery swaps played a big role in my childhood. The more colorful and interesting the stationery, the better. As I grew up – and computers took over our communication – my active interest waned but I have always kept an eye out for interesting finds in the Archives. Over the past several years, I’ve noted the locations of these and have pulled together some of my favorites. While the messages and people may be notable, in this case it is much more about the story of the letterhead.

     Sincerely yours,

               Dina Kellams

               Director, Indiana University Archives

 

 

Start
Friday February 17, 2017 08:00 AM
End
Friday February 17, 2017 05:00 PM
Location
University Archives, Wells Library E460
Contact
Michelle Crowe
Website
https://libraries.indiana.edu/sincerely-yours-stationery-voices-archives
Contact Email
miacrowe@iu.edu
Cost
Free