SOAD-Master of Architecture Calendar

Exhibit: Shadow of an Unknown Bird

Event series runs weekly on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from Aug 29 to Nov 30, 2017. (view upcoming)
  • Monday, November 20, 2017 at 10:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 10:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 at 10:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 at 10:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, November 24, 2017 at 10:00 AM (view)
  • Monday, November 27, 2017 at 10:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 10:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 10:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 10:00 AM (view)

Visit "Shadow of an Unknown Bird", an exhibition featuring a large 3D printed sculpture. This collaborative project with Cummins Inc, IUCA+D and Indiana University is of the largest 3D printed works of art in the world.  The design team of Jee Yea Kim; architect and IU faculty member, Jennifer Riley; artist, T. Kelly Wilson; architect and Director of IUCA+D; John Repp; Cummins engineer, Phil Shelton; Cummins engineer, have been able to utilize a recent innovation in 3D printing callled BAAM (Big Area Additive Manufacturing) to help construct this immense sculpture.

Start
Thursday September 14, 2017 10:00 AM
End
Thursday September 14, 2017 05:00 PM
Location
IUCA+D Gallery, Columbus, IN (310 Jackson Street)
Contact
School of Art, Architecture + Design
Website
https://architecture.indiana.edu/news-events/index.html
Contact Email
soadmain@indiana.edu
Cost
Free and open to the public
view calendar