IUB All Events

EXHIBIT: "A Snapshot of Pakistan, 1965: The Madge Minton Collection"

Event series runs weekly on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from Aug 29, 2017 to Dec 16, 2018. (view upcoming)
  • Wednesday, September 20, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, September 21, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, September 22, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, September 29, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, October 4, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, October 5, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, October 6, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, October 10, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, October 12, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, October 13, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, October 18, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, October 20, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, October 24, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, October 27, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, October 31, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, November 3, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, November 7, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, November 10, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 9:00 AM (viewing)
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, November 17, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, November 24, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, December 1, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, December 7, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, December 8, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2017 at 9:00 AM (view)

On her 1965 trip to Pakistan, WASP pilot and herpetologist Madge Minton arrived with funding from the IU Museum (today the Mathers Museum of World Cultures) and a mission to collect objects used in everyday life. "A Snapshot of Pakistan, 1965: The Madge Minton Collection" uses the items she collected and the information she recorded about them, to explore the common needs all people share. The exhibit will close 12/16/2018.

Start
Tuesday November 14, 2017 09:00 AM
End
Tuesday November 14, 2017 04:30 PM
Location
Mathers Museum of World Cultures, 416 N. Indiana Ave., Bloomington, IN 47408
Contact
Mathers Museum of World Cultures
Website
http://www.mathers.indiana.edu
Contact Email
mathers@indiana.edu
Cost
Free
More Contact Info
812-855-6873
Other Info
Free visitor parking is available by the Indiana Avenue lobby entrance. Metered parking is available at the McCalla School parking lot on the corner of Ninth Street and Indiana Avenue. The parking lot also has spaces designated for Indiana University EM-P, EM-S, and ST permits. During the weekends free parking is available on the surrounding streets. An access ramp is located at the Fess Avenue entrance, on the corner of Ninth Street and Fess Avenue. Reserved parking spaces are available on Ninth Street, between Fess Avenue and Indiana Avenue. If you have a disability and need assistance, special arrangements can be made to accommodate most needs. Please call 812-855-6873.