IUB Lectures, Meetings, and Conferences

EXHIBIT: "A Snapshot of Pakistan, 1965: The Madge Minton Collection"

Event series runs weekly on Sunday and Saturday from Sep 2, 2017 to Dec 16, 2018. (view upcoming)
  • Sunday, October 21, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, October 27, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Sunday, November 4, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Sunday, November 11, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Sunday, November 18, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Sunday, November 25, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Sunday, December 2, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Sunday, December 9, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)
  • Sunday, December 16, 2018 at 1:00 PM (view)

On her 1965 trip to Pakistan, WASP pilot and herpetologist Madge Minton arrived with funding from the IU Museum (today the Mathers Museum of World Cultures) and a mission to collect objects used in everyday life. "A Snapshot of Pakistan, 1965: The Madge Minton Collection" uses the items she collected and the information she recorded about them, to explore the common needs all people share. The exhibit will close 12/16/2018.

Start
Sunday August 12, 2018 01:00 PM
End
Sunday August 12, 2018 04:30 PM
Location
Mathers Museum of World Cultures, 416 N. Indiana Ave., Bloomington, IN 47408
Contact
Mathers Museum of World Cultures
Website
http://www.mathers.indiana.edu
Contact Email
mathers@indiana.edu
Cost
Free
More Contact Info
812-855-6873
Other Info
Free visitor parking is available by the Indiana Avenue lobby entrance. Metered parking is available at the McCalla School parking lot on the corner of Ninth Street and Indiana Avenue. The parking lot also has spaces designated for Indiana University EM-P, EM-S, and ST permits. During the weekends free parking is available on the surrounding streets. An access ramp is located at the Fess Avenue entrance, on the corner of Ninth Street and Fess Avenue. Reserved parking spaces are available on Ninth Street, between Fess Avenue and Indiana Avenue. If you have a disability and need assistance, special arrangements can be made to accommodate most needs. Please call 812-855-6873.
view calendar