IUB All Events

EXHIBIT: "Memories Shared: Photographs of Historic Bloomington"

Event series runs weekly on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from Jan 9 to Jul 29, 2018. (view upcoming)
  • Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, May 25, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, May 29, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, June 1, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, June 8, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, June 15, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, June 19, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, June 21, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, June 22, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, June 26, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, June 27, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, June 28, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, June 29, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, July 3, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, July 5, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, July 6, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, July 10, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, July 11, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, July 12, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, July 13, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, July 17, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, July 18, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, July 19, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, July 20, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Tuesday, July 24, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Wednesday, July 25, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)
  • Friday, July 27, 2018 at 9:00 AM (view)

Bloomington has changed significantly in the past 100 years, but many places remain in some shape or form. This photo essay will explore a few of these places through historic photos and you're invited to share your memories of them. “Memories Shared: Photographs of Historic Bloomington” will be on display through July 29, 2018.

Start
Thursday May 17, 2018 09:00 AM
End
Thursday May 17, 2018 04:30 PM
Location
Mathers Museum of World Cultures, 416 N. Indiana Ave., Bloomington, IN 47408
Contact
Mathers Museum of World Cultures
Website
http://www.mathers.indiana.edu
Cost
Free
More Contact Info
812-855-6873
Contact Email
mathers@indiana.edu
Other Info
Free visitor parking is available by the Indiana Avenue lobby entrance. Metered parking is available at the McCalla School parking lot on the corner of Ninth Street and Indiana Avenue. The parking lot also has spaces designated for Indiana University EM-P, EM-S, and ST permits. During the weekends free parking is available on the surrounding streets. An access ramp is located at the Fess Avenue entrance, on the corner of Ninth Street and Fess Avenue. Reserved parking spaces are available on Ninth Street, between Fess Avenue and Indiana Avenue. If you have a disability and need assistance, special arrangements can be made to accommodate most needs. Please call 812-855-6873.