IUB All Events

Exhibit: Out of Easy Reach

Event series runs weekly on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Aug 24 to Nov 14, 2018. (view upcoming)
  • Tuesday, October 23, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Friday, October 26, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, October 27, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Tuesday, October 30, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Wednesday, October 31, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Thursday, November 1, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Friday, November 2, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Tuesday, November 6, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Wednesday, November 7, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Thursday, November 8, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Friday, November 9, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Tuesday, November 13, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)
  • Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 12:00 PM (view)

The Grunwald Gallery at Indiana University Bloomington is pleased to present the exhibition Out of Easy Reach, guest-curated by Allison Glenn, Associate Curator of Contemporary Art, Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art. The exhibit contains works by twenty-four U.S. based, female-identifying contemporary artists from the Black and Latinx Diasporas. Working across a variety of media, these artists counter conventional accounts of abstraction in art history that have often overlooked the artistic contributions of women of color.

Start
Friday October 12, 2018 12:00 PM
End
Friday October 12, 2018 04:00 PM
Location
Grunwald Gallery of Art
Contact
Grunwald Gallery of Art
Contact Email
grunwald@indiana.edu
Cost
Free and open to the public
Sponsoring Unit(s)
Grunwald Gallery of Art, IU Eskenazi Art Museum, School of Art, Architecture + Design, CAHI, Department of Art History Robert E and Avis Tarrant Burke Lecture Series